Sites Grátis no Comunidades.net
Kiss my face pure olive oil bar soap reviews*

Kiss My Face Olive Oil Soap

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 36

Package Quality: 36

Not tested on animals

Saponified Olive Oil, Water, Sodium Chloride

Where to Buy

Filter by skin/hair/eye

Filter by skin/hair/eye

Start your review

on 7/23/2016 1:17:00 PM

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

I've used Kiss My Face olive oil soap so many years, I've lost count I've tried the big bars, small bars, fragrance-free, and scented My favorite is the classic fragrance-free version, which has a faint woody scent due to its natural ingredients It is somewhat like a combination of the scent of an herb garden warming in the sun and high quality extra virgin olive oil, which is hardly a surprise

2 of 2 people found this helpful

on 5/11/2016 3:58:00 AM

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

2 of 2 people found this helpful

on 12/19/2015 3:11:00 PM

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

1 of 1 people found this helpful

on 8/17/2015 10:23:00 PM

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

5 of 5 people found this helpful

on 6/27/2015 5:14:00 PM

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

A very pure soap and reasonably priced but it does not lather in hard water, leaves a film all over everything and smells like motor oil

on 6/24/2015 2:54:00 PM

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

This dried my skin out, left a film I was pretty excited to try it out because it has such great ingredients and I love the KMF brand Sadly didn't work out :/

2 of 2 people found this helpful

on 3/20/2015 1:23:00 PM

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

I used this as a facial cleanser during my latter college years after hearing about the wonders of castile/olive oil-based sosps It was just ok Nothing spectacular It didn't break me out and I actually liked its very slight scent, but it didn't do anything remarkable to my skin I was 2+months in using this when I realized it's cumbersome for me to use a soap as a facial wash I had to toss the remainder and have not repurchased ever since

1 of 1 people found this helpful

on 3/2/2015 5:38:00 PM

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

This is a great soap with natural ingredients Doesn't dry my skin and doesn't irritate my boyfriend's eczema prone skin I wish it was more easy to find so I could use it regularly

on 2/19/2015 9:39:00 PM

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

This is an effective, but extremely drying soapI use a coconut oil based shampoo bar to wash my hair. My skin looks and feels parched and flakey after each use I use it to clean my makeup brushes (Real Techniques) and it does a great job on those I wouldn't be buying this for using on my face/body anymore though

on 12/12/2014 12:21:00 AM

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

1 of 1 people found this helpful

Where to Buy

Top Rated Gels/Soaps

Bath and Body Works Anti-Bacterial PocketBac Deep Cleansing Hand Gel

Summers Eve - Feminine Wash

Chagrin Valley All Products

Alba Botanica Very Emollient Bath & Shower Gel - Honey Mango

LUSH Rose Jam Shower Gel

Best of MakeupAlley

Copyright ©2018 MakeupAlleycom All rights reserved MakeupAlley™ is a registered trademark of MUA, Inc

Server Time 1/11/2018 11:08:40 AM EST ms

Insert photo

UPC code

Discontinued

Are you sure this product is discontinued?

Report error

daasfdsad, asdadasd, addasdasdas, asdasdasdasfsdfgdfs, fgdssdgfdgfg, gfgdgdfgdhfgj

Kiss my face pure olive oil bar soap reviews

Kiss my face pure olive oil bar soap reviews

pure and simple

Posted by iHerb Customer on Jul 16, 2012

Three ingredients I love when the ingredient label is short and sweet Will melt and get a bit gooey if left in a puddle, but you can't do better than this for your skin Also available in a large 8 oz size

Was this review helpful to you?

Kiss My Face, Pure Olive Oil Soap Bar, Fragrance Free, 4 oz (115 g)

Posted by ReputableReviewer on Nov 28, 2014

Perfect, very natural, no harm to palms and monkeys :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Posted by iHerb Customer on Sep 01, 2011

I heard Dr Oz recommend olive oil soap for the face I bought this and just love the smell and gentleness Gets my face squeaky clean without feeling stripped

Was this review helpful to you?

Posted by iHerb Customer on Mar 13, 2012

This soap is wonderful! My husband and I both use it on our faces every day with good results The olive oil is strong but I don't mind because I don't want artificial fragrance

Was this review helpful to you?

Posted by iHerb Customer on Jan 05, 2012

this soap is really pleasant, with a discreet smell, and I notice that my skin is not as dry since I use it A good purchase and it's cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?

Posted by iHerb Customer on Feb 02, 2014

+ Good value for price + Lasted around 8-9 full body washes + Nice and soft earthy scent + Does its job pretty good + Only 3 ingredients - Awfully dries my skin - Skin is tight and flaky after use(note though that my skin is sensitive) - Vulnerable to humidity

Was this review helpful to you?

Posted by iHerb Customer on Jun 05, 2013

I have combo skin but this soap dried my face horribly, leaving it tight and flaky, which I never would have expected from a soap made mainly of olive oil The smell is bad too, thought it would go away with time but didn´t I´ll try to use it for my body but will def not repurchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Posted by Iherb tilaaja on Mar 31, 2015

Hyvä saippua herkkäihoiselle Käytän käsinpesu saippuana

Was this review helpful to you?

Posted by iHerb Customer on Aug 21, 2013

It's natural, simple, moisturizing and fragrance free I have been using it for 3 years now

Was this review helpful to you?

Posted by iHerb Customer on May 10, 2012

perfect olive soap

Was this review helpful to you?

Language

  • All (67)
  • English (32)
  • Spanish (2)
  • Japanese (2)
  • Korean (4)
  • Russian (23)
  • Chinese, Simplified (1)
  • Arabic (2)
  • German (1)

Download our Android app and shop iHerb on the go!

Kiss my face pure olive oil bar soap reviews

Kiss my face pure olive oil bar soap reviews

Publié par Marynemka le août 24, 2014

Вот только теперь им и моюсь! 100% натуральное мыло Не сушит кожу, отлично очищает, нет силиконов и прочего, чем "богаты" гели для душа Оно без отдушек, а после применения тело пахнет чистотой Это очень радует! А в отличии от бруска в 230гр, эта упаковка значительно удобней, и можно, например, кому-нибудь подарить на пробу Я в восторге, очень приятная находка для меня Нажмите "Yes", если отзыв хоть как-то полезен для Вас

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

Great price, great soap

Publié par Client iHerb le janv 31, 2016

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

От ненависти – до любви))

Publié par Frostluna le juil 02, 2017

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

Publié par Himera le mars 17, 2016

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

성분 최고! 사용감 좋으나 쉬이 물러져요

Publié par Client iHerb le mai 11, 2016

순수 올리브유와 소금 성분이 너무 좋아 구매했습니다 직사각형의 진한 초록초록한 색깔에 빨래비누스럽네요 향은 빨래비누보다 고약합니다 폐타이어 냄새? 하지만, 성분이 좋아서 믿고 사용할 수 있을 거 같아요 보드라운 작은 거품과, 사용감도 좋아요 메이크업 1차 세정 후 이 제품으로 한 번 세안했는데, 건조하지 않네요 단, 비누가 물이 잘 빠지고, 잘 건조되게 사용해야 할 거 같아요;; 너무 물러져서 비누가 떡이 됩니다 정말 떠

억 하고 비누케이스 구멍까지 막아 거기서 외계물체로 변신 손가락으로 떡 조금씩 떼어 씻어내게 되네요 앞으로 쭈욱 재구매 의사는 있으나, 케이스를 따로 구매하든지 사용하고 햇볕에 말려줘야 하는지 제게 대책이 필요한 제품이네요ㅎㅎ 구매에 도움이 되셨길 바래요 :)

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

Publié par Client iHerb le juil 15, 2016

A love for olive oil soaps, I bought this pack to try Am disappointed that the soaps smelt of kerosene Will not be using this product again

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

Publié par Client iHerb le juil 18, 2017

Люблю когда мыло моет до скрипа а не "мусолит" Покупаю по 4 упаковки - хватает на пол года для семьи из 3 человек) Запах совсем немного напоминает дегтярное мыло

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

심플하지만 기본에 충실한 괜찮은 비누 입니다

Publié par mintnut le oct 02, 2016

비누를 만드는데 필요한 기본적인 재료만 들어간 제품입니다 무향인데 뭔가 호불호가 갈리는 향이 난다고 후기들이 있는데, 올리브 오일로 만든 비누에서 나는 향일 뿐 첨가된 향은 아닙니다 몇번 쓰면 향은 더이상 신경 쓰이지 않는 정도구요 천연비누 종류가 그렇듯이 거품이 잘 안나고, 쉽게 물러 집니다 다이소 같은데서 세안용 거품망으로 거품내서 사용하고, 일반 비누곽이 아닌 자석 홀더 타입의 제품을 사용하시면 물러짐이 덜 합니다 자석 홀더 타입은 세면대쪽 타일에 붙이지 마세요 쓰다보면 떨어져서 지저분하게 양면테잎 자국 남아서 지워야 합니다 비누 정중앙에 박아서 세면대 옆 공간에 그냥 세워두시면 됩니다 세안을 물론, 샤워할때도 사용하고, 샴푸 대신 이 비누로 감고 컨디셔너만 사용하는데 머리카락 빠지는 양이 확 줄었습니다 저는 여러개 주문해서 쟁여놓고 쓰는데, 걱정되시는 분들은 하나쯤 사서 시험 삼아 쓰고 안 맞으면 세탁용으로^^

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

I have very sensitive skin and it gets irritated easily This works wonders and is also safe! Also, my husband was complaining about itchy skin for a long time, but ever since he uses this soap it's totally fine

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

Great for my sensitive skin

Publié par MariannEly le avr 11, 2014

I love this soap, as do my dry hands and sometimes brittle nails Excellent price/quality ratio A staple product with swift delivery like always

Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?

Évaluations

  • Tout (177)
  • anglais (71)
  • espagnol (1)
  • japonais (16)
  • coréen (26)
  • russe (39)
  • Chinois, Simplifié (9)
  • Chinois Traditionnel (3)
  • arabe (12)

Download our Android app and shop iHerb on the go!

Kiss my face pure olive oil bar soap reviews

Kiss my face pure olive oil bar soap reviews

Ahhh! Off topic! Sorry! I could talk forever about anything, but I'll save it for another post! :)

Sherri Griffin

Thanks for checking out my blog I get serious about a few things in life: animals, chemicals, and food For the rest I can't promise anything so keep the bar low For more about me check out my "About Me" page! Happy DIYing!

you may also like

11 comments:

Thank you so much for researching the parfum! Seems like a positive response but I'm just hoping that the amount is small enough to not matter

Thank you for your nice words! I am so happy that the Kiss My Face Bar Soap is rated 0 on the Skin Deep Cosmetic Database That made me feel a lot more comfortable using the product! However, I'm always on the look out for better soap bars that don't have parfum, but I really like how it makes my skin feel so I hope they end either taking it out altogether or breaking it down into individual items so we know what we are using! I keep bugging them so we will see :)

The plain one without aloe is fragrance-free, I believe I used this for a while and somehow got back to using commercial soaps I definitely need to use those up so I can get back to using natural products!

Hillarie (I love the spelling of your name by the way), thank you! These soap bars seem to last forever so I haven't even looked at any other options for the Kiss My Face Brand I will pick that one up once this one runs out :)

I always use natural beauty products and "Kiss My Face" contains essential natural ingredients olive oil and aloe that I need in my daily soap I will definitely go for it

Thanks Annelise! I never thought about using it to wash my hair, but it makes sense I use a coconut oil based shampoo bar to wash my hair I'll have to give it a try! I'm sorry that it gives you problems with your eczema, but thanks for sharing I'm just curious because it seems like you've really tried out a lot of products-- I've heard that African black soap is great for eczema as a facial cleaner-- have you tried it and if so, what did you think about it?

Thanks for the info! Just bought the fragrance free to try out for the first time so glad to hear it is really moisturizing I was curious about the fragrances too so I also looked at EWG's site Unfortunately, only the fragrance free variety is rated 0 The other ones all have a rating of 3 (with a specific rating of 8 for the fragrance portion) since they has some synthetic fragrance added Just a heads up!

Thank you! You're so right! I just checked the EWG site and it says a 3 I don't know how I missed that I'm fixing it now!!

Thank you for looking into this I probably won't buy it again though

Adette, I am looking for other natural soap brands Do you have another brand that you like better?

Boring Disclaimer

The contents found on Overthrow Martha are not intended to diagnose, treat or cure If you have concerns, please contact a doctor before altering your health care routine If you feel as if you are having any adverse side effects please stop using the product immediately and consults a physician

Statements on this website have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration

All affiliate links are used to help keep Overthrow Martha up and running while a portion is donated to charities